Section Leadership

Section Chief

Peter Hinkle

Vigil Honor

Peter is a Vigil Honor member of Owaneco Lodge and Eagle Scout and Assistant Scoutmaster of Scouts, BSA Troop 199, Fairfield, CT. He was inducted into the Order of the Arrow in 2017 and received his Brotherhood in 2018. In Owaneco Lodge, he has served as Brotherhood Committee Chair, Lodge Vice Chief of Inductions, and Vigil Honor Committee Chair. In the Section, Peter served as a Conclave and Committee Chair and Vice Chief. He also currently serves on training staff at NOAC and the Eastern Region’s National Leadership Seminar. Across all his experience, Peter has long considered himself to be an “inductions guy,” but more recently has added on the title of “training guy.” Outside of Scouts, Peter is a history major at Hamilton College. Here, he is a member of the ultimate frisbee team, the Delta Chi fraternity, the “Yodapez” improv group, and the Hamilton Historical Journal. He also works as a tutor in the Oral Communication Center, as a tour guide, and as a first-year wilderness orientation leader.

Section Vice Chief

William Hinkle

Vigil Honor

Will is a member of Owaneco Lodge and hails from Troop 199 in Fairfield, CT. He is an Eagle Scout, a Vigil Honor member of his lodge, and Founder’s Award recipient. Will has his OA leadership origins in program and events management, and has staffed the Communications Committee at NOAC. He is a sophomore at Middlebury College in Vermont where he studies Environmental Geography, serves the Mountain Club as a board member and trip leader, plays ultimate frisbee, and holds a role on the Environmental Group board. In his spare time he loves getting outdoors, whether climbing, skiing, or hiking; and he’s a camp counselor where he always works to incorporate exciting and goofy ideas. As Section Vice Chief this year Will is most looking forward to the opportunity to engage with as many arrowmen from across the Section as possible, and learn how the Section can best support the lodges and all of the individuals that make up the Lodge. As an enthusiastic and willing leader, he will seek to offer unique and meaningful training at the F.U.S.E. Training Summitt (February 25th!) and Conclave. Will loves hearing your suggestions and questions, so never hesitate to reach out to him!

Section Secretary

Justin Yeager

Vigil Honor

Justin is a member of Owaneco Lodge and Eagle Scout from Troop 5 in Wallingford. They are a Vigil Honor member inducted in May of 2017. They previously served in various positions, including Lodge Chief of Owaneco and now help as the Troop OA Representative Committee chairmen and Council Relations chairmen. They have served on staff at Camp Sequassen in New Hartford, CT. Outside of scouting, Justin attends Eastern Connecticut State University for Graphic Design. They enjoy explore Connecticut and capturing it with a camera, finding new music to enjoy, and exploring their creativity. 

As Secretary, Justin looks forwards to engaging with the members of E20 and providing successful communications best help keep everyone up to date. 

Section Adviser

Lloyd Gallup

Vigil Honor

Lloyd Gallup is a Vigil Honor Member of Owaneco Lodge. He is a former Lodge Advisor for Owaneco and looks forward to helping Section leaders for years to come!

Associate Section Adviser

John 'Hoss' Haskle

Vigil Honor

            John  “Hoss” Haskell, is a Life Scout, originally from the Amiskwi  Lodge #505 on the Northshore of Boston., where he served his Vigil.  After College he moved to Connecticut, where he was staff adviser for Sassacus Lodge #10 from 1979 to 1981, while serving as a District Scout Executive for Indian Trails Council and Ass’t Camp Director at JN Webster.

            Hoss returned to be an active adult in the OA when his son Barton was serving in chapter & lodge roles including  Tschitani Lodge Chief.   Hoss was Conclave Adviser in 2009, Associate Lodge Adviser for eight years and served four years as Lodge Adviser for Tschitani Lodge #10.  Major achievements were over 20% of Tschitani earning the Arrowman Service Award  in 2015 and hosting a conclave and Arrowtour stop. Hoss is proud of the five chiefs he worked with, seeing three become Section Chief with Jon Hagenow becoming the NE Region Chief and Alex Pillis becoming Eastern Region Chief.   Hoss has attended NLS, NLATS, DYLC, and seven NOAC’s; co-advising the contingent twice and taught at his first one as well.   The Volkswagen Thing Pull became a standard event at the lodge and at section conclaves in RI, Cape Cod, & the Berkshires 


            Hoss has been the treasurer of Friends of Webster, a camp alumni group, for over twenty years.  He helped American Warrior take over 1,100 WWII veterans to DC as a team-leader on ten trips.  He retired from teaching at a technical high school and has been an adjunct at his local community college since retirement.  Hoss is also on the board of trustees of the Slater Library.   He has served on council camping committees, chaired an ad hoc committee on off-season camp fees, was a Cubmaster, Explorer Adviser,  ASM, Friends of Scouting presenter, and served as a leader for three National Jamborees. He served on staff as a youth for seven years at Indian Pond Scout Reservation in New Hampshire, was a day camp program Director at Camp Wakehah; and has served 16 years at J.N. Webster Scout Reservation, his last seven years as Deputy Director.   He is a recipient of the Founders’ Award, District Award of Merit, Silver Beaver, and is a James E. West Fellow and received the Centurion Award from Tschitani Lodge.  Hoss and his wife “Gus” are active as JNW campmasters and staffing Friends of Webster events.  They have two Eagle Scout sons, Bart & Ian.